WANT TO STOP BBC BIAS AGAINST BREXIT?

Despite the vote for Brexit, the BBC output remains massively opposed to withdrawal from the EU. It is required by law to be impartial, but is not. At the same time, its complaints procedure is not fit for purpose. It is designed mainly to protect the BBC. With the process of Brexit now underway, it is vital that pressure is applied to force it to become properly fair. That is the purpose of this site.

About

This site has been created by News-watch. We have been monitoring the BBC’s output for 17 years and thus have unmatched experience and expertise. Our reports are already read at the highest level, and our purpose now is to ensure that the issues involved in the UK’s withdrawal from the EU are properly covered. But we have limited resources, so we need your help. The BBC’s output is massive and a main tactic is to defend against accusations of bias by claiming that balancing material elsewhere has been missed. Every complaint registered here will be considered carefully and used as an essential part of our monitoring efforts and analysis.

News-watch is continuing its monitoring throughout the process of withdrawal, using new technology that allows the recording and searching in retrospect of a greater range of BBC output than has ever been possible. This will allow us to attack the BBC’s phoney defences more effectively. We are analysing with unprecedented range and depth areas such as content themes, the editorial stance of individual programmes, or the approach presenters over time.

We intend to put intense pressure on the BBC high command as Brexit unfolds. BBC Complaints will be a core part of that process. It is an easy-to-use conduit for you to be fully engaged in holding the Corporation to account.

Report EU Bias

Our hope is that you will alert us to as many examples as possible of BBC EU bias. Please register your observations below. We’ll feature some of the most interesting contributions on the site, and create an archive of complaints that will serve as a clear record of the Corporation’s failings.

We’re not linked to or affiliated with the BBC, and can’t guarantee that we will use your complaint directly in our work. As such, you may also wish to voice your concerns directly to the BBC using the Corporation’s own complaints procedure.

Featured Submissions

In this section are some of the most interesting contributions we’ve received about BBC EU Bias.
Read through them and join the discussion.

Latest Submissions

Here are the most recent contributions to the site:

  • Breakfast

    Programme Date:15/11/2017, BBC1


    Yet more anti-Brexit comments as well as continuing attempts to bring down the Government. The BBC and its employees seem hell-bent on bringing-down the current Government with niggling comments ands hi-jacking of interviews with MPs.

    Author:Dave for Brexit
  • BBC News

    Programme Date:14/11/2017, BBC Radio 4


    The BBC repeatedly state the that if the UK leave the EU without a deal, then we’re “Crashing out” which is clearly designed to communicate a negative result. In fact, not even “an expert” can possibly know if that would be a Positive or a Negative in the Short or Long term. The term is clear BBC bias.

    Author:Phill
  • Breakfast

    Programme Date:14/11/2017, BBC1


    Long interview with arch remoaner Anna soubrey – no brexiter being asked to offer alternative comments. The interviewer did not challenge her statements when a clean break with the eu is what us leavers voted for. It seemed the interviewer was almost agreeing with her.

    Author:Noeudeal
  • 8 am News Report

    Programme Date:14/11/2017, BBC Radio 4


    Repeated reference to Britain “CRASHING” out of the EU by both the main newsreader and Laura Kuenssberg. This implies that leaving the Union without a deal because of the intransigence of EU’s negotiators would be disastrous – hardly impartial reporting. #crash and burn….

    Author:Crashing departure hardly impartial.
  • News

    Programme Date:12/11/2017, BBC1


    Congratulations to Andrew Marr on his Sunday 12th November show and his James Dyson interview. However Dyson’s comments go completely unreported on other BBC news and internet BBC news. Dyson suggested UK should walk away from extortionate EU money demands.

    Author:European Engineer
  • Saturday Classics – Robert Lloyd

    Programme Date:11/11/2017, BBC Radio 3


    45 second opinion piece in the middle of an opera programme by the presenter saying how brexit would have made his career impossible followed by ‘ode to joy’. Vomit.

    Author:DRS

Recent Comments

  • David 7th November 2017 at 10:46 pm on BBC newsBoth my Grandfathers along with countless other fathers fought in WW1 and WW2 to stop Germany taking the upper hand The BBC and all remoaners should be tried for treason and be dealt the same deal as Guy Fawkes
  • John Foley Nicholson 14th October 2017 at 6:20 pm on Graham NortonOnce again BBC shows its bias...having Hillary Clinton on Norton next week is the bottom of the standard. Will he ask her about how she defended her husband when he abused woman. She is part of the left side of American Politics. She should NOT be on this platform.
  • MS LORRAINE C DAVIDSON 13th October 2017 at 8:33 pm on BreakfastYes and I wish Nick Clegg would get the message from him loosing his seat as MP. That we do not want to hear, or read about him and his book for Remoaners, and dope promoting think tank. Why does he not move to Spain, or Holland if he thinks the EU is so great.
  • Sandra wilcock 12th October 2017 at 3:38 pm on The Andrew Marr ShowSeems to be the case with BBC programmes these days, anti Brexit which has been shown so many times by multi BBC programmes, I'm a woman born in 1950s and they never show anything of the women demonstrating at parliament or conservative conference for 2 examples despite many MPs of all parties supporting the WASPI campaign !!a
  • jack saunders 12th October 2017 at 11:18 am on Alan Bennett’s DiariesI resent being called a coward by Alan Bennett because I voted to come out of the EU. Mr Bennett must be afraid of standing on his own two feet and would rather be ruled by a bunch of unelected bureaucrats. I would remind him of the words of Benjamin Franklin "If you sacrifice your political independence for financial gain, shortly you will lose both"
  • G Horton 11th October 2017 at 11:03 pm on Laura Kuenssberg BBC Political EditorI agree with all of the above. LEFT WING LAURA is a disgrace.
  • Henry Harryman 11th October 2017 at 8:44 pm on Laura Kuenssberg BBC Political EditorTotally agree. Her biased anti government / conservative reporting goes from bad to worse coupled with personal attacks on Teresa May. I fear she is merely the mouthpiece for a left wing BCC bias, So much for the valued impartiality of the BBC,
  • MS LORRAINE C DAVIDSON 11th October 2017 at 4:38 pm on Emma Barnett, Radio-5-LiveIt was disgusting Emma Barnett interview of Nick Clegg if he was a conservative she would of questioned him like she usually does Conservatives. How come Emma Barnett let Nick Clegg say that we older voters in the EU Referendem have negatively affected young peoples future. Which is not true. When My future was very badly affected by older voters than me, who voted in the 1970's to drag me who was young slyly into the awful EU , deceitfully pretending first it was a common market. Emma did not question him on this. The whole radio and media has
  • Muhammad Imran 8th October 2017 at 1:08 pm on Emma Barnett, Radio-5-LiveNot only on this subject but other issues, Emma Barnett is so biased, Needs to take a lesson or two from Adrian Childs
  • Ian Stone 7th October 2017 at 3:48 pm on Have I got News for YouA disgraceful display from the so-called 'unbiased' BBC. This was Tory bashing no less. There were four recent party conferences, but this programme got its cheap laughs from the Tory conference. I thought there were more laughs from the Labour conference. Only one sentence covered that one. The Lib Dem conference got a similar one liner - to titters around the obviously lefty audience. The UKIP conference didn't even get a mention although there was real news in the election of a new leader. Tory bashing from start to finish was not what I was looking forward to. It was