WANT TO STOP BBC BIAS AGAINST BREXIT?

Despite the vote for Brexit, the BBC output remains massively opposed to withdrawal from the EU. It is required by law to be impartial, but is not. At the same time, its complaints procedure is not fit for purpose. It is designed mainly to protect the BBC. With the process of Brexit now underway, it is vital that pressure is applied to force it to become properly fair. That is the purpose of this site.

About

This site has been created by News-watch. We have been monitoring the BBC’s output for 17 years and thus have unmatched experience and expertise. Our reports are already read at the highest level, and our purpose now is to ensure that the issues involved in the UK’s withdrawal from the EU are properly covered. But we have limited resources, so we need your help. The BBC’s output is massive and a main tactic is to defend against accusations of bias by claiming that balancing material elsewhere has been missed. Every complaint registered here will be considered carefully and used as an essential part of our monitoring efforts and analysis.

News-watch is continuing its monitoring throughout the process of withdrawal, using new technology that allows the recording and searching in retrospect of a greater range of BBC output than has ever been possible. This will allow us to attack the BBC’s phoney defences more effectively. We are analysing with unprecedented range and depth areas such as content themes, the editorial stance of individual programmes, or the approach presenters over time.

We intend to put intense pressure on the BBC high command as Brexit unfolds. BBC Complaints will be a core part of that process. It is an easy-to-use conduit for you to be fully engaged in holding the Corporation to account.

Report EU Bias

Our hope is that you will alert us to as many examples as possible of BBC EU bias. Please register your observations below. We’ll feature some of the most interesting contributions on the site, and create an archive of complaints that will serve as a clear record of the Corporation’s failings.

We’re not linked to or affiliated with the BBC, and can’t guarantee that we will use your complaint directly in our work. As such, you may also wish to voice your concerns directly to the BBC using the Corporation’s own complaints procedure.

Featured Submissions

In this section are some of the most interesting contributions we’ve received about BBC EU Bias.
Read through them and join the discussion.

Latest Submissions

Here are the most recent contributions to the site:

  • Breakfast 5 Live Daily

    Programme Date:09/10/2017, BBC Radio Five Live


    It was last week’s Emma Barnett interview with Nick Clegg, who is not an MP anymore. Nick Clegg was not questioned at all about his Remoaning, and mistaken, destructive, undemocratic, untrue beliefs.  All votes are equal, and us brexiteers got much more votes; just the same as when we were dragged in to the EU in the 1970s! Now, the same we are being thank god dragged out of it, to freedom for the UK; for all of us. We do not want what the EU forced on Ireland, a second Referendum! That was not right. Also we do not want dope legalized, it causes brain damage etc. So please do not keep imposing on us Nick Clegg. This is why he lost his seat, his unpatriotic, Loony, beliefs are not popular. Emma Barnett must be Lib dem, or some kind of Loony Left, as she gave only Nick Clegg a completely easy ride, this is not fair. Nick Clegg is not a MP anymore, or in the EU unfortunately anymore. So, why do we have to keep having him in the newspapers, and on the radio. Because it is part of your Loony Left agenda. Like the Climate change, and constant, tiresome, Trump bashing! Donald Trump has every right of a State visit, with the Queen to. I am very grateful for what Donald Trump has done to help the unborn child, and our religious freedom.

    Author:Lorraine
  • News Quiz

    Programme Date:14/10/2017, BBC Radio 4


    Historically, I have loved BBCs comedies and documentaries, but even I am now feeling reluctant to continue to pay for the license fee given the level of sneering and bias towards Brexit and Brexiteers. The BBC journalists, panellists and programme commissioners are all revealing that they are totally out of touch with the country to whom they broadcast too. The examples this week alone of negativity are legion, but what pushed me over the edge was the obvious bias on the News Quiz where the panellists revealed fully the height of their ivory towers and remoteness from the population at large. Please can the BBC at least balance if not reflect the actual level of coverage towards Brexit. Yours in despair!

    Author:SLuscombe
  • BBC News

    Programme Date:14/10/2017, BBC1


    Again airing the viewpoint of a remain politician, this time the failed US presidential contender, Hilary Clinton, to espouse her opinion that no deal Brexit would be bad for the UK as we wouldn’t get a deal with the US. Why do they always have to show negative slants on Brexit, typical slimy story manipulation!

    Author:slparry
  • BBC news

    Programme Date:13/10/2017, BBC1


    Complete news coverage biased against Philip Hammond and our ability as a country. Same angle on EU negotiations which are impossible if the EU’s Mr Barnier is only able to negotiate within specific controlled boundaries which were set for him earlier this year Let’s have some proper grown up reporting please.

    Author:SunnyD
  • Jeremy Vine

    Programme Date:10/10/2017, BBC Radio 2


    This show and the BBC continue to invite a failed deputy priminister and failed MP on every show it can to talk about re running the referendum because they lost . it is disgraceful the man is a failure what does he know? The BBC should have all funding withdrawn immediately.

    Author:You know best!
  • BBC news (today)

    Programme Date:09/10/2017, BBC1


    BBC interviewed Nick Clegg seeking his opinion about the proposed speech by Theresa May to be given later today before it had been given. Why as he is no longer an MP or a member of the Lords ask him anything about Brexit when he is just a man in the street the same as anyone else? Obviously he is opposed to Brexit and that is why he was asked. He has no standing at all so it must be bias isn’t it?

    Author:BBC and Clegg - why?

Recent Comments

  • John Foley Nicholson 14th October 2017 at 6:20 pm on Graham NortonOnce again BBC shows its bias...having Hillary Clinton on Norton next week is the bottom of the standard. Will he ask her about how she defended her husband when he abused woman. She is part of the left side of American Politics. She should NOT be on this platform.
  • MS LORRAINE C DAVIDSON 13th October 2017 at 8:33 pm on BreakfastYes and I wish Nick Clegg would get the message from him loosing his seat as MP. That we do not want to hear, or read about him and his book for Remoaners, and dope promoting think tank. Why does he not move to Spain, or Holland if he thinks the EU is so great.
  • Sandra wilcock 12th October 2017 at 3:38 pm on The Andrew Marr ShowSeems to be the case with BBC programmes these days, anti Brexit which has been shown so many times by multi BBC programmes, I'm a woman born in 1950s and they never show anything of the women demonstrating at parliament or conservative conference for 2 examples despite many MPs of all parties supporting the WASPI campaign !!a
  • jack saunders 12th October 2017 at 11:18 am on Alan Bennett’s DiariesI resent being called a coward by Alan Bennett because I voted to come out of the EU. Mr Bennett must be afraid of standing on his own two feet and would rather be ruled by a bunch of unelected bureaucrats. I would remind him of the words of Benjamin Franklin "If you sacrifice your political independence for financial gain, shortly you will lose both"
  • G Horton 11th October 2017 at 11:03 pm on Laura Kuenssberg BBC Political EditorI agree with all of the above. LEFT WING LAURA is a disgrace.
  • Henry Harryman 11th October 2017 at 8:44 pm on Laura Kuenssberg BBC Political EditorTotally agree. Her biased anti government / conservative reporting goes from bad to worse coupled with personal attacks on Teresa May. I fear she is merely the mouthpiece for a left wing BCC bias, So much for the valued impartiality of the BBC,
  • MS LORRAINE C DAVIDSON 11th October 2017 at 4:38 pm on Emma Barnett, Radio-5-LiveIt was disgusting Emma Barnett interview of Nick Clegg if he was a conservative she would of questioned him like she usually does Conservatives. How come Emma Barnett let Nick Clegg say that we older voters in the EU Referendem have negatively affected young peoples future. Which is not true. When My future was very badly affected by older voters than me, who voted in the 1970's to drag me who was young slyly into the awful EU , deceitfully pretending first it was a common market. Emma did not question him on this. The whole radio and media has
  • Muhammad Imran 8th October 2017 at 1:08 pm on Emma Barnett, Radio-5-LiveNot only on this subject but other issues, Emma Barnett is so biased, Needs to take a lesson or two from Adrian Childs
  • Ian Stone 7th October 2017 at 3:48 pm on Have I got News for YouA disgraceful display from the so-called 'unbiased' BBC. This was Tory bashing no less. There were four recent party conferences, but this programme got its cheap laughs from the Tory conference. I thought there were more laughs from the Labour conference. Only one sentence covered that one. The Lib Dem conference got a similar one liner - to titters around the obviously lefty audience. The UKIP conference didn't even get a mention although there was real news in the election of a new leader. Tory bashing from start to finish was not what I was looking forward to. It was
  • JR Simms 7th October 2017 at 11:53 am on Dateline LondonDateline London. Saturday 7th Oct 2017 Yet again, Marc Roche – Le Point & Le Soir (pro-remain) - proves to be a totally self-centred, arrogant and opinionated guest whose contribution often totally disrupts the flow of the show. He displays little respect for fellow guests, the presenter and even less so for the viewers of the programme. Have debate - yes, but dogged disruption - no! It's time the BBC politely told Mr Roche - permanently - "goodbye. "