WANT TO STOP BBC BIAS AGAINST BREXIT?

Despite the vote for Brexit, the BBC output remains massively opposed to withdrawal from the EU. It is required by law to be impartial, but is not. At the same time, its complaints procedure is not fit for purpose. It is designed mainly to protect the BBC. With the process of Brexit now underway, it is vital that pressure is applied to force it to become properly fair. That is the purpose of this site.

About

This site has been created by News-watch. We have been monitoring the BBC’s output for 17 years and thus have unmatched experience and expertise. Our reports are already read at the highest level, and our purpose now is to ensure that the issues involved in the UK’s withdrawal from the EU are properly covered. But we have limited resources, so we need your help. The BBC’s output is massive and a main tactic is to defend against accusations of bias by claiming that balancing material elsewhere has been missed. Every complaint registered here will be considered carefully and used as an essential part of our monitoring efforts and analysis.

News-watch is continuing its monitoring throughout the process of withdrawal, using new technology that allows the recording and searching in retrospect of a greater range of BBC output than has ever been possible. This will allow us to attack the BBC’s phoney defences more effectively. We are analysing with unprecedented range and depth areas such as content themes, the editorial stance of individual programmes, or the approach presenters over time.

We intend to put intense pressure on the BBC high command as Brexit unfolds. BBC Complaints will be a core part of that process. It is an easy-to-use conduit for you to be fully engaged in holding the Corporation to account.

Report EU Bias

Our hope is that you will alert us to as many examples as possible of BBC EU bias. Please register your observations below. We’ll feature some of the most interesting contributions on the site, and create an archive of complaints that will serve as a clear record of the Corporation’s failings.

We’re not linked to or affiliated with the BBC, and can’t guarantee that we will use your complaint directly in our work. As such, you may also wish to voice your concerns directly to the BBC using the Corporation’s own complaints procedure.

Featured Submissions

In this section are some of the most interesting contributions we’ve received about BBC EU Bias.
Read through them and join the discussion.

Latest Submissions

Here are the most recent contributions to the site:

  • bbc news

    Programme Date:05/05/2017, BBC1


    Laura Kuenssberg is so biased against the conservatives it is embarrassing. Work mates friends and family all agree. She is a very good reporter but her bias really lets her down. She is like it every time on TV very bias against the conservatives. She really should be taken off TV

    Author:tony mcwilliams
  • BBC News

    Programme Date:05/05/2017, BBC1


    Spoken headline was “CEO of Goldman Sachs says City of London will stall when Britain leaves the EU”. They then showed an interview with the CEO and Kamal Ahmed. It wasn’t a press conference, it was an interview which the BBC had arranged to generate the “story” After the interview Kamal Ahmed finally admitted that the CEO had actually said “there should be a good deal, as frictionless as possible, between Britain and the EU”. The whole “exclusive” story was fabricated by BBC News.

    Author:The saint
  • News Programme Anytime

    Programme Date:03/05/2017, BBC1


    The consensus about the BBC reference Brexit bias is disgusting, they are and have always been a left wing consortium they operates on selective journalism that suits their political objectives. Honestly it peeves me to pay for a TV license knowing that the BBC gets a percentage of the revenue. I am really sick of certain media like the BBC that attempt to poison the public’s minds with their bias reporting, for me you could close them down tomorrow, no loss as true journalism is dead. DISGRACEFUL

    Author:Santek
  • BBC 10 O’Clock News

    Programme Date:03/05/2017, BBC1


    I am run on a fairly even keel when it comes to BREXIT; however, Robert Pestons report for BBC News at 10 on the 3rd May stunned me!! Unbelievable bias reporting. This really needs to stop before real harm is done.

    Author:SWMike
  • The One Show

    Programme Date:27/05/2017, BBC1


    The EU flag-waving at the end of this program was the most blatant example of BBC political bias my wife and I have ever seen. This was a deliberate act perpetrated by BBC bosses to showcase the EU. We were seething with rage that such Nazi-style propaganda could be aired on national TV by our National Broadcaster. ACTION MUST BE TAKEN TO ENSURE THOSE RESPONSIBLE ARE PUNISHED AND THE CORPORATION IS HEAVILY CENSURED.

    Author:FireballXL5
  • BBC

    Programme Date:03/05/2017, BBC1


    Laura Kuenssberg looked positively vicious when reporting the news that ‘Theresa May accuses EU of trying to affect UK election’. She has serious delusions of her own importance and needs to put her own obvious ambitions aside while giving a supposedly unbiased report of current affairs.

    Author:Diane

Recent Comments

  • Mick Cooling 4th May 2017 at 2:05 pm on BBCDoes any BBC report nowadays not contain an unbiased view on Brexit? The ordinary man in the street is unable to fathom out this extreme bias, but I believe that once some focus is given to the numbers of TV License payers who are opting not to pay the fee there could be some changes. (disclosure - I am one of the non-payers) I do believe that, one day in the not too distant future, someone from the BBC appointed collectors will contact me to check if I still have equipment at my home capable of receiving TV programmes. I
  • Mick Cooling 3rd May 2017 at 8:56 pm on Unbelievable TruthNo change there then! Just recently cancelled my direct debit for TV Licensing due to the constant barrage of anti-Brexit rhetoric. Perhaps it may result in a visit somewhere down the line from the BBC appointed Thought Police, but my bank balance will be healthier. (Also I will sleep easier from at least making my point)
  • Terry Waters 1st May 2017 at 4:40 pm on BBC NewsGet rid of Keunssberg. A very bias reporter. Hates berexit and government policy. Her attitude towards the people,very aloof, I known best, you no nothing.Remember we pay her salary, which is probably to much. I think it's BBC policy that the the centre of the world is London. Time the people thought about doing away with the licence fee. Where does all the money go?Nothing seems accountable
  • Sandra Wilcock 1st May 2017 at 2:37 pm on The Andrew Marr Showjust watched interview with PM and what an opportunity Andrew missed when asking about pensions he didn't bring up the stolen pensions of 1950s women to a women who also falls in this age group, she was obviously nervous this would be asked by her body language, she was clearly uncomfortable around the pensions issue, shame on you Andrew as I normally like your hard hitting stance or was this another biased masking from the bbc media ?
  • Ian Nickless 21st April 2017 at 11:02 pm on NewsnightJust watched Evan Davis interview Macron's campaign coordinator on newsnight. How friendly and smiley towards the fellow he was whilst failing to actually ask any searching questions.... Next up, interview of LePenn's campaign coordinator. What a difference here. Evan asking question after searching question without actually giving the poor chap a chance to give a full answer without being shouted over. It was a continual barrage of obvious distaste from Davis towards this fellow and his leader of their party. Yet again the bias of both Davis and the BBC was evident once again and it was disgraceful and unedifying.
  • Deb Curnock 21st April 2017 at 10:49 am on Today ProgrammeI thought it was a classic example of men shouting down a woman. Both interviewees ignored her questions and repeatedly ignored her efforts to get the conversation back on track, ploughing on with their own agenda. I know they have a message to get across but the interviewer is also there to ask questions on behalf of the public and its disrespectful to completely ignore what's being asked. They just felt entitled to plough on and ignore her.
  • Margo Ringla 19th April 2017 at 9:41 am on NewsI agree Phil. As soon as Teresa May announced a general election the BBC couldn't resist interviewing people who had negative views !! One pompous offical on newswatch said that the BBC will report what they think is right and not what others see as bias, even though they had an overwhelming amount of complaints from the public. I for one, on hearing that, promptly signed a petition to the Governement for a hearing of the removal of the licence fee. If they carry on with such bias why should the country have to pay a licence fee for the
  • Mike Hughes 9th April 2017 at 10:57 am on The Big QuestionAn audience full of young naïve, PC liberals, brainwashed through University with totally madcap notions; being treated by the BBC as representative and normal.
  • Margo Ringla 7th April 2017 at 8:32 am on WebsiteThe way to stop the rampant BBC bias against Brexit is to add your name to the petition to scrap the TV licence. I have noticed they seem to have stepped up the barrage of doom and gloom predictions since article 50 was triggered
  • Gary Aldridge 6th April 2017 at 10:13 pm on Brexit Britains biggest dealFarewell James and good luck. Firstly on what "facts" have you on your diotic claims you make - that will be none then - right ? With your doom and gloom attitude good riddance I am confident this country will prevail with or without you !